We collected all the questions in the web! Hope you like it!

Q1: Did Ai-chan drank the same medicine that Conan did?
A: The same.

Q2: Will Momiji-chan appear in manga before her ‘official’ appearance in next movie?
A: Before official start of the movie? Probably at the time when the movie will be presented to public? I think… Sorry if I lied.

Q3: Who do you want to become from your characters?
A: Eeh?! Hm… Some time ago Conan-kun…. I wanted to be Conan-kun to enter the bath with Ran-chan. What for now? Probably the same. Sorry.

Q4: Ran said in the first movie that ‘Shinichi and I were born in May, so we are both Taurus’. Is this true in manga?
A: Aaa? Eh? Taurus? Was it like this? Ran-chan? Ran-chan’s birthday is not decided… Yet. Aa. Do you want me to make her Taurus? I’ll try to make my best of it.

Q5: Speaking about Sakamoto-senshu (Sakamoto Hayato), previously you stated that he will appear in Conan if he will make 30 home runs, he didn’t, but still has a great playing record, will he appear in Conan?
A: I want him to appear. But that’s sad… It will depend on Sakamoto-senshu himself.

Q6: Did the girl in the movie (Curacao) really died? 
A: Curacao..?! She died. Perished. Not living.

Q7: What is your favorite car?
A: Porsche! Sorry… Same with Gin!!

Q8: In manga Shinichi wears a lot of shirts, is this your taste for choosing Shinichi’ish clothes?
A: My taste, huh… Sorry. Shirts suits him well

Q9: In Animal Forest you said ‘Rum had already appeared’, at that point of time, did they show their name or face?
A: Name.. Eh… U… Eh… Hm… In some kind, their name was not shown. The face… Hm… Maybe appeared… Maybe not…

Q10: There was FBI, Secret Police… Which organization would you like to join?
A: Eh… I don’t want both of them. (If I was to have some activity with them – either investigation or just eating) I think I won’t be able to talk with Akai. Amuro-kun is kind of nice. I want to eat sandwiches with Amuro.

Q11: How many years passed since Wakasa Rumi-sensei started teaching? She is a homeroom teacher, which means she has to have teaching experience for some years.
A: Aa… Eh? Hm… I can’t answer that… Sorry. Maybe that can be an answer of some kind.

Q12: Do you plan to draw a chapter about when Morofushi-keiji abandoned his post?
A: Hm… I have some plans, but… What to do… I want to see it? Aa… I want to see it. Then I’ll do it. Sorry if I won’t be able to draw it.

Q13: In the chapter where Amuro first appeared, DNA and blood analysis were mentioned, does it have something to do with Amuro’s blood relationship?
A: A! I can’t tell that! 🙂

Q14: Will there be a chapter where Kogoro will be cool?
A: I’m drawing it right now!

Q15: What is Gin position in the Organization?
A: Among the best 10.

Q14: I want to know about Takagi’s past!
A: I’ll think of it!

Q15: How movie sub titles are decided?
A: This time it was decided by staff, previous one was decided by me. Staff decided on ‘darkest’, I chose ‘nightmare’.

Q16: Among all girl characters, I feel like there are a lot of strong-willed women, does Aoyama-sensei love this type?
A: I love ‘tsundere’ type! My favourite.

Q17: Kuroba Toichi, Akai Shuichi, Kudo Shinichi etc, all important characters has ‘ichi’ in their names. Will there be more ‘ichi’ characters?
A: Toichi was named after Ikeda Shuichi, who gave him the voice. Akai Shuichi goes without saying. Shinichi is named after Hoshi Shinichi-san.

Q18: Miyano Shiho-chan has love?
A: She is passionate about a soccer player, but I think everybody knows that? She loves ‘him’

Q19: Will Okita-kun appear in the movie?
A: He won’t appear in movie but will in manga.
(Okita-kun is Shinichi-look-alike from baseball stadium bombing case)

Q20: When will Takagi-san and Sato-san marry?
A: It’s undecided but they will someday.

Q21: In ep. ONE which scenes were made by you?
A: Korn! Yeah… And everything apart from Shinichi and Ran visiting Sonoko’s home at the beginning was made by me. Last Akai was also my idea.

A: Of course Korn’s scene was mine. The scene where Shinichi and Ran go to the Sonoko’s house wasn’t mine, but almost everything else is. Last scenes with Akai, Vermouth was of course mine. Yukiko and Yusaku also. And Vodka’s.

Q22: Please tell us about start of the romance of Akai and Jodie!
A: I can’t say that~

Q23: Please make Kazami appear in manga!  Amuro doesn’t have friends…
A: That’s great~ Kazami will appear next time, I guess?

Q24: What car you ride to come here today?
A: Same as Sato-keiji. RX7…A, Amuro also has the same.

Q25: What about brands of clothes you use for the reference for the girl characters?
A: Right now all women clothes are chosen by women. Before it was such kind of references as JJ and anan.

Q26: Akai’s age?
A: Didn’t I tell? Akai is about 31 or 31.

Q27: Do Rye and Bourbon have really that bad relationship? Could they not stand each other faces or even eat at the same table?
A: Yeah, it was like that. I guess you understand there was a reason for that, right?

Q28: How good are male characters at cooking?
A: Amuro is good at it. Akai was taught by Yukiko-san and got better. But he can only make stews… I think Amuro is better.

Q29: Akai was dating Miyano Akemi, who was at the same organization. What about Amuro?
A: I can’t tell about Amuro for now. (Another tweet: Rei-kun had a woman at past)

Q30: What about the past of Furuya Rei and Elena-sensei?
A: I will draw it one day, so no comment!

Q31: In Visual Book there’s written that Shinichi-kun is America resident, was he born in America? Or Japan?
A: Eh? America? Is it written there? That’s probably a mistake. He was born in Japan.

Q32: Furuya-san’s ‘Rei’ and Heiji’s ‘Ji’ has meanings of numbers?
A: No, no.

Q33: At Episode ONE’s start, when Sherry was talking with somebody on the phone while looking at the computer screen, is her opponent someone important?
A: A~ No. Sorry. I think it could be anyone. They won’t appear!

Q34: Will Okita-kun appear in the movie?
A: He won’t appear in movie (public screams) but probably will appear in manga. He’s in the same high school. He won’t appear (in movie)! (public screams again). Want to see him? (Yes!) Ok! Next question (laughs).

Q35: Please tell us about how Jodie and Akai’s romance started! When they started dating? Who confessed first? Tell us!
A: Ehh? I can’t tell that 🙂 Please wait, it could appear in manga!
Audience: Please!
Gosho: I see. I’ll do my best.

Q36: Karakurenai has Huakunin Isshu theme, which is your favorite poem?
A: That’s  ‘Chihayaburu’! You don’t know? Please study more.

Q37: What about Kaito Kid learning that Conan=Shinichi?
A: A! That, when did it happen? I want to ask myself… Well, if I’ll have a chance, I’ll think of it.

Q38: Looks like there’s a fuss about where Heiji will confess to Kazuha-chan in recent Sunday issue. Where do you think he will do it?
A: You ask about that? 🙂 That’s the one of the most forbidden things to talk about! No-no! 🙂 Hm… Kinda… Well, wait for it 🙂

Q39: What is the most impressive scene in ‘Karakurenai’?
A: That’s hm… A scene with Kazuha. It’s shown in the teaser. I drew it while having an apparent scene in mind. Hm? You got what it is? You don’t get it? It’s fine! 🙂 Damn, me. I told too much.

Q40: At previous ‘let’s talk’ you told that you want to reach 100 volumes. You’re reaching it, so?
A: Please act like I didn’t say anything about 100 volumes 🙂 I don’t know how many volumes I want to reach. I didn’t think about it much 🙂

Q41: Please tell us birthdays of Amuro-san and Akai-san.
A: Aa… I don’t know.
Audience: At lease tell us Akai’s age
Aoyama: A? I didn’t tell it? Amuro-san is 29, Iori is 30, right? Then it’s like that. 31-32.

Q42: Movie and manga setting is? The same? Has differences?
A: A… Right… I want to say it’s the same, but it has some subtle differences. I can’t answer right away, sorry. Well. Movies are movies. Manga is manga.

Q43: About Haneda Koji… (Aoyama: Damn!) In manga he is Haneda, in anime is is ‘Hada’. That is?..
A: A… That is a mistake. I didn’t say that to anime staff. Koji is taken from Tanigawa Koji.

Q44: Yusaku’s ‘Night Baron’ is a a reference to Red Baron, that was a reference for Akai-san and Char (Aznable)? 
A: Eh? Red Baron? (Manfred von Richthofen)
Audience: He’s famous in America…
A: No. Wrong. Golden Mask. Edogawa Ranpo’s.

Q45: There was too little Ai-chan in Episode ONE! Do you want to make episode TWO?
A: Right now – no 🙂 But it had great reviews, so maybe we’ll make something like that.

Q46: In Amuro-san’s past there was a glimpse of Elena, do you want to draw something  about it?
A: A… Right. I have to! Hm… That’s kind of difficult setting.
Audience: Will you draw it in a RUM arc?
A: No comment!

SOURCE : Yunnie Chan / Tumblr

Update 1 : 1:40 PM New York Time (19:oo GMT ) : Correct Q17. Q21 + Add Q31-46

We’ll stay up-to-date if there are any new questions!

Leave a Reply

